skip to Main Content

Officers

President

Tom Lepic
305 N Main Street
North Liberty, IA 52317
319-331-2306
tlepic@hotmail.com

Vice-President

Terry Thorson
4737 West 58th St N
Newton, IA 50208
641-831-3362 
terry_thorson@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Troi Mulford
2309 Timber Ridge
St. Charles, IA 50240
515- 681-6700
tmmulford@aol.com

Secretary

Chris Hovey
25327 Sportsmans Club Rd
Adel, IA  50003
515-491-6100
chovey@wildblue.net

Immediate Past President

Butch Hammer
2401 Resort Drive
Heath, TX 75126
515-249-4110
butchhammertx@gmail.com

Publicity & Media

John Hernandez

760-801-6103
john.hernandez@iqhra.com

Stakes Races

John & Mary Lawless
PO Box 787
Ankeny, IA 50021
641-640-5451
lawjoh@hotmail.com

Directors through 2021

Jim Harvey
2632 160th Street
Van Meter, IA 50261
515-462-3416 / 515-499-0090
jharvey1347@gmail.com

John Lawless
706 NE Pinnacle Court
Ankeny, IA 50021
641-640-5451
lawjoh@hotmail.com

Dick Tobin
20697 Imperial Road
Maryville, MO 64468
660-582-6807
dianemaryville@aol.com

Tom Scheckel
21374 Hwy 62
Bellevue, IA 52031
563-542-3091 / 563-872-3398
pscheckel2@aol.com

Directors through 2022

Butch Bain
3296 NE 54th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50317
515-559-6151

Alex Wessels
PO Box 71
Lamont, IA 50630
563-608-5334
alexwessels22@gmail.com

Bob Urich
4211 E 38th Street
Des Moines, IA 50317
515-360-1906

James Hume
2315 N Main Street, Apt #1
Osceola, IA 50213
708-774-1347
dochume@gmail.com

Directors through 2023

Bob Brown
31908 Ashworth Road
Waukee, IA 50263
515-343-9993
rbrown9796@gmail.com

Don Rayner
2805 6th Avenue SE
Altoona, IA 50009
515-967-6949
319-331-5969

Leonard Reed
710 E Main St
Garden Grove, IA 50103
515-981-0823 / 515-321-9579

Shirley Peiffer
1303 NW Northwoods Drive
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-979-6379
qracer_7@hotmail.com

The Iowa Quarter Horse Racing Association is an organization of devoted Quarter Horse racing owners, breeders, and enthusiasts working as a group and dedicated to promoting and perpetuating Quarter Horse racing in the state of Iowa. The officials elected by its membership represent the association at Prairie Meadow Racetrack and CASINO in Altoona, IA.

We invite you to learn more about the Iowa Quarter Horse Racing and the programs we sponsor. for more information about the IQHRA, email us.

IQHRA-logo-trans

Iowa Quarter Horse Racing Association
25327 Sportsmans Club Rd., Adel, IA 50003
(319) 331-2306

© [current_year] IQHRA

Back To Top